Redding Dentist

How did I become a dentist in Redding, California?

I came to USA in May of 1968, to spend a summer to learn English. During my short stay I saw the world’s best democracy and met kindest people I had ever met in my life. I fell in love with the people and the system of government. I decided to go to school in this country. My education took much longer than I expected, as I got married after receiving Bachelor degree in Allied Health. I had two children when I decided to go to school of dentistry. I received my degree of Doctor of Dental Surgery, from Indiana University Dental School, in 1982, after which I opened my private practice in Indianapolice, IN..

I practiced dentistry and orthodontics for 25 years in Indianapolis. In July 2008, I married my current husband, a resident of Redding.I decided to sell my practice and move to Redding.

I love Redding the beautiful weather, lovely lakes, the opportunity of fishing and hiking the friendly people and I could go on.  After over 30 years of experience in Dentistry; I have my own practice in Redding, located at 1548 East street, across from Shasta Regional hospital . I am a Preferred Provide, of Invisalign, the clear dental brace and the director of  Redding Invisalign Center.

In July 1990 I received fellowship award from academy of General Dentistry. This award requires 600 hours of continuing education and passing required examination. In July 2000 I received Mastership award from Academy of General Dentistry (MAGD) . This is the highest award for continuing education. This award requires 800hours of participation in dentistry specialties. According to the Journal of the Academy of General Dentistry, only 1% of US dentists achieve this high level of advancement.

My practice emphasis are:
Invisalign Dental Braces, orthodontics, advanced TMJ treatment, oral surgery, sleep Disorders, placement of implants, restorations of cosmetic dentistry, whole mouth rehabilitation, fixed and removable prosthodontics, periodontics (soft tissue management), tooth and implant supported over dentures, endodontic, molars and anterior.

Leave a comment